Urban Centres in Australian Capital Territory


Canberra is the capital of Australia and it's largest inland city. In 1913 the capital was founded in an area between Sydney and Melbourne as a compromise between the two. The state of the Australian Capital Territory was also founded at this time surrounding Canberra on land that was previously part of New South Wales.
more info

Home page